The Kiwanis Club of Western Kenosha Foundation is offering academic scholarships to senior high school students who, upon graduation, will be attending an accredited two or four-year college, university, or technical school leading to a degree. Applications are available through area High School counselors and on our Western Kiwanis Club web site

Thanks to the generosity of our Kiwanis Club of Western Kenosha and the bequests of Russell & Clair Huber, Frank Vilen, Paul Jaeger & Harvey Elmer, we are able to offer five scholarships in 2021. They vary in amounts from $2,000, $1,750, $1,500, and $750. At least one scholarship will be reserved for an active Kiwanis Key Club member sponsored by the Kiwanis Club of Western Kenosha. The Harvey Elmer scholarship is reserved for a technical school candidate.

The application deadline is Friday, April 30, 2021.

Applications will be reviewed and recipients selected by the Foundation Board of Trustees in May.

Scholarship winners will be recognized at a Kiwanis Scholarship Presentation during our Thursday, June 3, 2021, club meeting at the Kemper Center, Covid-19 permitting. Recipients are expected to attend.


Click here to download the 2021 Scholarship Application.